Top Goal Scorer Named to National Player of the Year Watchlist


Men’s soccer forward Emil Jaaskelainen joins the top college soccer players in the nation on the watch list for the 2022 MAC Hermann Trophy, awarded annually to the national player of the year. Jaaskelainen led the Sharks with 15 goals during their Northeast Conference Championship season in 2021, finishing first in the conference and second in NCAA Division I in goals scored.