Top Principals in New York


Two LIU alumni, Dr. Alison Clark (’01) and Jonathan Slaybaugh (’90) earned Principal of the Year honors in their respective categories by the School Administrators Association of New York State. Clark, Principal at Plainview-Old Bethpage Central School District’s Stratford Road Elementary School, was named the 2020 New York State Elementary Principal of the Year. Slaybaugh, Principal at the Birchwood School in the Clarkstown Central School District, won the 2020 K-12 Building Principal Award.