Volleyball Players Earn Top Awards


Two volleyball stars earned top awards at the end of their season. Graduate student Anastasia Scott was named the NEC Defensive Player of the Year, making history as the first player to receive the award three times. Freshman player Amaris Smith was selected as Rookie of the Year. Additionally, four Sharks student-athletes were named Academic All-District by College Sports Communications: Anastasia Scott, Barbora Hošková, Karolina Nova and Rumur Rouille.