Sharks Baseball Breaks Records and Clinches #1 Seed


Head Coach Dan Pirillo was honored as the Northeast Conference Coach of the Year for leading the Sharks to a 34-18 record, the most single-season wins in schools history. Starting pitcher Joshua Loeschorn was named the conference Pitcher of the Year after posting a 3.09 ERA with 90 strikeouts and recording the most wins in NCAA Division I baseball. The Sharks finished as the regular-season champions and earned the #1 seed in the conference tournament.