Dr. Kenneth R. Morris, Professor at LIU Pharmacy and Director of the Lachman Institute for Pharmaceutical Analysis, was selected as the 2020 David J. W. Grant Distinguished Scholar in Basic Pharmaceutics by The National Institute for Pharmaceutical Technology & Education. The award recognizes outstanding scientific achievements in the relevant areas of pharmaceutical science and technology. It is the Institute’s highest awarded recognition.